Tutor Profile
 
space space space
email: password: Forgotten your login details?
space
home register Forum News About Us Jobs
space
Profile
Send to 100s of other Social Networking / Bookmarking sites Send to Facebook Send to Google Send to StumbleUpon Send to MySpaceSend to Linkedin Send to Twitter

Alice Quinn

 
Name: Alice Quinn
Photo - Alice Quinn
Location: Worthing
United Kingdom BN11
Contact: I can provide a Skype name if you would like to conduct an interview with me or if you or the student would prefer to speak online.

Send Alice Quinn a message
Additional Info: Alice Quinn BA Hons

My name is Alice and I'm a postgraduate student at the University of Sussex where I'm studying Literature and Culture 1700 - 1900. I'm 22 years old and I've lived in Worthing for the last 18 months. I previously lived in Canterbury where I studied English and American Literature with Creative Writing at the University of Kent.

I'm interested in gender and sexuality in literature as well as the Gothic. I'm particularly interested in 18th and 19th century literature, however I've read and studied many texts from Shakespeare to Sherlock Holmes to Stephen King.

I studied both English Literature and English Language at GCSE and A Level and I'm happy to help at either of these levels as well as for younger students. I can also help with undergraduate Literature students who perhaps need help with essay writing prompts or with general study skills.

Lessons can be tailored around your needs, whether you'd like to discuss study skills, your set texts or how to write about them.

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

CRB - I have previously worked with the elderly and volunteered at a high school where I provided a clean CRB in both cases. I have never been arrested or cautioned.
References - I was previously employed in a customer service capacity and I can provide a reference from the director if required.
Travel - I live in the central Worthing area and I'm happy to discuss traveling short distances, however I do not drive.
Online tutoring - this allows myself and the student to be in our own homes so we both have access to all of our resources.
Fees: £ 20.00 Pounds Per Hour
I will typically charge £20 for an hours tutoring, however I am open to discussing this fee if multiple lessons are to be booked in advance or depending on the assistance that you require.
Subjects: English, General Studies, English (EFL)
Additional: CRB / Police Check, References, Can Tutor Online
Search for Tutors...

Why not...

Register for free!

Registration is completely free and allows you to create an informative, searchable online profile at TutorProfiles.com.

Click here to join us!

It takes less than a minute to create your profile. Why not give it a try?

 

TutorProfiles.com Affiliate Program

Visit our Facebook Page

Home | Register | Forum | News | Directory | About Us | Invitations | Contact | Links | Affiliate Program | Listings

TutorProfiles.com © 2021 Orpheus Media