Tutor Profile
 
space space space
email: password: Forgotten your login details?
space
home register Forum News About Us Jobs
space
Profile
Send to 100s of other Social Networking / Bookmarking sites Send to Facebook Send to Google Send to StumbleUpon Send to MySpaceSend to Linkedin Send to Twitter

Irina Escott

 
Name: Irina Escott
Photo - Irina Escott
Location: BOURNEMOUTH
United Kingdom BH8
Contact: Send Irina Escott a message
Additional Info: My name is Irina and I was born in the Ukraine to Russian parents.I am a native Russian speaker with a teaching degree ratified by UK NARIC as
British Bachelor degree.
I have lived in the UK for eight years now. In the UK I have been teaching English and Russian for over four years(both working for the language schools and independently.)
I am a friendly and encouraging tutor with the experience of teaching groups and on a one to one basis. I always try to make my lessons fun and enjoyable and I use a variety of materials to best suit the student. I use all components of the communicative method of teaching - Speaking, Listening, Reading and Writing and always try to adapt it to the needs of each student.
Russian is a wonderful language that some people believe can be hard to learn. Learning Russian is no harder than any other language and much easier than people think. The best way to master this exciting language is to have live conversation with a native speaker pronouncing Russian, immersing yourself in the language by practicing speaking and writing and not being afraid of making mistakes.
Russian language does require an effort and dedication but it is a very enjoyable and rewarding experience.

What important:

1. Learning new vocabulary
2.Listening to Russian spoken by a native speaker at normal speed
3.Focusing on speaking practice whenever is possible
4.Mastering Grammar to understand the structure of the language
5. Practising Writing and Reading natural Russian

My teaching approach is:

1.Flexible and adaptable to suit students requirements.
2.Creative and encouraging allowing students to discuss all aspects of the lessons and express their ideas
3.Covering core language skills (speaking, listening, reading and writing) with an emphasis on speaking practice
4. Fun and enjoyable environment for both my student and myself.
Fees: £ 20.00 Pounds Per Hour
I usually travel to the student but also available for lessons at my home.
Price is inclusive of travel within reasonable distances (Bournemouth, Poole and Ringwood area.)
Subjects: Russian
Additional: Can Travel, Can Tutor Online
Search for Tutors...

Why not...

Register for free!

Registration is completely free and allows you to create an informative, searchable online profile at TutorProfiles.com.

Click here to join us!

It takes less than a minute to create your profile. Why not give it a try?

 

TutorProfiles.com Affiliate Program

Visit our Facebook Page

Home | Register | Forum | News | Directory | About Us | Invitations | Contact | Links | Affiliate Program | Listings

TutorProfiles.com © 2021 Orpheus Media