Tutor Profile
 
space space space
email: password: Forgotten your login details?
space
home register Forum News About Us Jobs
space
Profile
Send to 100s of other Social Networking / Bookmarking sites Send to Facebook Send to Google Send to StumbleUpon Send to MySpaceSend to Linkedin Send to Twitter

Marie Favorini

 
Name: Marie Favorini
Photo - Marie Favorini
Location: Pacifica
United States 94044
Contact: (510)421-9442

Send Marie Favorini a message
Additional Info: I am a Cambridge CELTA-certified English as a Second Language teacher and an experienced Language Arts teacher and tutor. I have over 10 years of experience teaching, tutoring and mentoring in the public school system, after school programs, nonprofit agencies, and as a private tutor. I have worked with students from elementary school through graduate school and beyond. I work with native English speakers as well as English language learners.

I tutor all aspects of English and Language Arts including reading comprehension, writing, speaking, public presentation and listening. My experience ranges from helping elementary school students learn to read and write better to helping high-school, college and graduate students research, write and edit papers, including high-level projects such as dissertations. I also help English language learners improve their English for school, work and travel.

I tutor Spanish at the beginning and intermediate levels and I completed advanced level Spanish studies in Ecuador. I do test preparation for the SAT and ACT verbal sections, including English and Writing, and I help English learners prepare for the TOEFL. I also guide students through the college application process with mentoring and college essay coaching and editing.

I offer a complimentary consultation so that I can answer all of your questions before the first lesson. I look forward to hearing from you!
Fees: $ 45.00 Dollars Per Hour
My hourly rates are flexible, depending on the location for tutoring (your home city or mine). I also offer partial scholarships for students with demonstrated financial need. My rates range from $45-60 per hour, with lower rates for scholarship students.

(The rate of $45 per hour is for tutoring within my home city of Pacifica, or the bordering areas of Daly City, South San Francisco and San Bruno.)
Subjects: English, Essay Writing, General Studies, OTHER ACADEMIC, English (EFL), Spanish
Additional: CRB / Police Check, References, Can Travel, Can Tutor Online
Search for Tutors...

Why not...

Register for free!

Registration is completely free and allows you to create an informative, searchable online profile at TutorProfiles.com.

Click here to join us!

It takes less than a minute to create your profile. Why not give it a try?

 

TutorProfiles.com Affiliate Program

Visit our Facebook Page

Home | Register | Forum | News | Directory | About Us | Invitations | Contact | Links | Affiliate Program | Listings

TutorProfiles.com © 2020 Orpheus Media