Tutor Profile
space space space
email: password: Forgotten your login details?
home register Forum News About Us Jobs
Send to 100s of other Social Networking / Bookmarking sites Send to Facebook Send to Google Send to StumbleUpon Send to MySpaceSend to Linkedin Send to Twitter

Nick Hildebrandt

Name: Nick Hildebrandt
Photo - Nick Hildebrandt
Location: Arlington
United States 76013
Contact: Send Nick Hildebrandt a message
Additional Info: Hello,
It's great to hear from you. I really enjoy tutoring and am looking forward to working with you. I would absolutely love to work with you.
A little about me- I've taught high school math, developmental math courses for TCC, TCC's College for Kids and a class to prepare for graduate school with TCC. I tutor almost any math course from elementary school up to upper division college, math major only classes. I have tutored the following courses.
College Algebra
Trigonometry, Precalculus
Calculus I, II, III
Differential Equations

College or High School
Calculus I, II, III
Analytic Geometry
Algebra I & II
Developmental/Remedial Math

Middle School
Algebra I & II
Consumer Math

Elementary School Math

Please do not be intimidated by the above list. I definitely have the patience and skills to find the tutoring level which will most benefit you.
I tutored a high school student in Computer Science (a subject outside my specialty). He went from an F to an A over the course of the year. Of course I don’t guarantee similar results, but will certainly try. I tutored at the UTA math clinic for a year. I got my Bachelor's in Math
at UTA in 2001 with a 3.3 GPA in my math classes. By the Fall of 2012, I hope to be teaching fulltime with a local school district.
Also, tutoring works best if you have a list of topics you'd like to cover. I know nearly all levels of math, but need to focus on the specific topics you need. Bear in mind, this may change if I need to cover background and foundation material. This is especially important for students outside of a regular class.
Deciding how to study, what resources to use & which topics to study is a critical decision. We should definitely plan on purchasing from anywhere or leasing a used math textbook from me. Math is hard enough, why try to learn it without a textbook? Let's try to meet at a Barnes & Noble to browse their selection.
I'm looking forward to meeting you and working with you.
Fees: $ 35.00 Dollars Per Hour
My rates vary from $20 to $40 per hour primarily depending on how far I am driving, the difficulty of the course and how many hours scheduled. I live in central Arlington which is zip code 76013.
Subjects: Computing, Maths, Physics, Statistics, OTHER ACADEMIC
Additional: CRB / Police Check, References, Can Travel, Can Tutor Online
Search for Tutors...

Why not...

Register for free!

Registration is completely free and allows you to create an informative, searchable online profile at TutorProfiles.com.

Click here to join us!

It takes less than a minute to create your profile. Why not give it a try?


TutorProfiles.com Affiliate Program

Visit our Facebook Page

Home | Register | Forum | News | Directory | About Us | Invitations | Contact | Links | Affiliate Program | Listings

TutorProfiles.com © 2023 Orpheus Media